1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

I like yarns which are made of natural fibers such as silk, wool, alpaca, cotton, linen etc. I do not mind if yarn contains some synthetic fibres but I do not like yarns which are made entirely of synthetic fibers.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

I have a nice needlecase where I store almost all my needles except circular needles. For those I can not find a suitable store. Crochet hooks I store in a little bag.

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I have been knitting on and of since grade school and there I learned to knit. Past three years I have been knitting/crocheting almost every day. My skill level is probably somewhere between intermediate and advanced.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

Yes I have amazon wish list

5. What's your favorite scent?

Vanilla and Lily of the Valley

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

Yes.. I like chocolate and salted liqourice

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

Nothing. I only knit and crochet

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I like for example Coldplay, Alicia Keys, Jewel and Red Hot Chili Peppers. MP3´s are just fine.  

9. What's your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can't stand?

 I like every tones of red, brown, pink, purple, black, white, orange and some tones of blue. I do not like mustard yellow or any kind of yellow, dark green tones or navy blue.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

I am married and we have a son who is almost two years old. We also have two dogs (4 year old Flatcoated retriever and  three months old Finnish Spitz) and  two aquariums.

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

Yes everything.

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

I like to knit (or crochet), socks, mittens, tops, blouses, toques, ponchos, scarves...

13. What are you knitting right now?

I am knitting Norah Gaughan´s Snapping Turtle Skirt

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

Yes please!

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

I prefer circular needles especially Addi´s circulars. Straight needles I use when I knit socks. I just love rose wooden needles. I hate plastic needles and I don´t like bambu needles either.

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

I own a yarn winder.

17. How old is your oldest UFO?

I don´t have UFO´s. I have a principle that I must do my unfinished knitting first before I can start another.

18. What is your favorite holiday?

I just love finnish summer. Whole summer usually feels like holiday even if I am working. I also love christmas.

19. Is there anything that you collect?

Somethimes I feel that I collect yarn...

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

I love Norah Gaughan´s patterns. I have Knitting Nature book but I would love to get her other patterns. I have a subscription for IK and some finnish knitting magazines; Moda, Suuri käsityölehti and Novita.

21. Are there any new techniques you'd like to learn?

I would love to lern to knit Hairpin Lace.

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

Yes I am. My foot size is 37-38 (eur), 3½-4 (uk), 6-6½ (us)

23. When is your birthday?

16 th of july

24. Are you on Ravelry? If so, what's your ID?

Yes. My ID is KatjaH